(For Class) Last one…

Presentation is done, paper is submitted, and I’m wrapping up the blogging process on this study of sustained silent reading. I felt like there wasn’t a lot to think about at first, with the whole class knowing that reading more is good for reading skill improvement/test scores, but I discovered some interesting methods of modifying SSR (I especially like Read, Relax, Reflect, Respond, Rap (SSR R5)) and at the very least I was reminded of the importance of holding your students accountable for the time they spend reading in class.

This presentation also gave me another chance to work on my semi-lacking prezi skills, and a chance to reflect on my own elementary school experience with reading instruction and SSR.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

