Cornerstone

Christ Alone
Cornerstone
Weak made strong
In the Savior’s love
Through the storm
He is Lord
Lord of all

This song will not leave my head. Lord, you ask me to declare you as Lord and to trust that the confusion and division around me in your body of believers is nothing when compared with your glory and majesty. You ask me to trust and love your bride as well—the Church. When so many of my generation are saying goodbye to your bride, I will not let go, because I know you love this diverse bunch of sinners, well-educated or ignorant as they may be, old or young, talkers or listeners…you love the body of your beloved, and I love you, so I choose to embrace the Church. This doesn’t mean I always agree with the Church, but I do always seek truth alongside the Church. Who knows? Maybe if we all seek truth with the Church, the Church will become better for it. Sinful still, yes, but a sinful body striving to delight you. That’s all, Lord. Trusting that in my weakness there is strength in you.

Your daughter. Beloved. Fellow truth-seeker…
Kier

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

