God is good

First 24 hours:

I have shelved a few books, eaten my first Souvlaki, slept like a baby in my dorm room, taken the busses and metro (subway) to the Acropolis, climbed Mars Hill, stopped at the place the Olympics occured in ’04, discovered that I cannot post videos to this blog (so check facebook), and begun a bucket list of things to do/see here before I leave.

God is so good, my friends, and so faithful. I had lunch yesterday with many of the staff/faculty here at the school, and one of the guys who has been here the longest mentioned in conversation how his biggest wish for the school was for the library to improve. I don’t know exactly why God placed Kelsey and I here, but perhaps encouraging this faithful man of God by being part of this process of improvement is part of it.

Also, I may be visiting Corinth on Wednesday. I’ll let you know when/if this happens. Although we are not here to simply explore and be tourists, we were invited to join a group of Americans heading there from the college Wednesdsay.

Sharing His story and mine,

Kier

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

