Motto for life (at least for the summer)

Sayings I’ve tried to live by while here:

  1. If you find each day being the same, do something about it and make a change.
  2. You’ll see the beauty in a place only if you stop and stare.
  3. Take advantage of every opportunity.
  4. Be firmly rooted in the Word and in prayer.

Personal inspiration while here:

  1. Romans 8:37-39 because we are “more than conquerors through him who loved us” and the Greek would almost translate this “hyper-conquerors” if I’m not mistaken.
  2. Galatians 6:9-10 encouraging me to not be weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as I have opportunity, I am called to do good to all, especially to those who belong to the family of believers
  3. The song “As the Deer”:

As the deer panteth for the water So my soul longeth after thee You alone are my heart’s desire And I long to worship thee
 
You’re my friend and you are my brother Even though you are a king I love you more than any other So much more than anything
 
I want you more than gold or silver, only you can satisfy. You alone are the real joy-giver and the apple of my eye.

Chorus: You alone are my strength, my shield To you alone may my spirit yield You alone are my heart’s desire And I long to worship thee

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

