One more week

I hate transition. But I want to be someone who is okay with it. So I’m trying to prepare to go home in a week while not taking away from these last days here. I want to be 100% present in Greece while here and yet somehow prepare my heart, mind, and body for America, family and friends, and college life come mid-August. I think this is a bit of an impossible task, and I assume the transition will be rough at times, but I promise that I will try to do it gracefully. And by gracefully, I mean giving grace to all those around me who ask how Greece is but don’t really care to hear the answer, I mean forgiving myself for things I regret doing or not doing while in Greece, and I mean trusting that the Lord had a purpose for me here even when all I feel is confusion. Here’s to the final push, the race to the finish line.

Lord, I surrender it to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

